Mendeley - Reference Management Software & Researcher Network

Mendeley is a free program for managing bibliography and sharing research. Using Mendeley, you can create a personal library, organize and manage PDF files and automatically retrieve metadata from articles and enter bibliographical references.  The software enables full text search in PDF files, and in annotations. It provides tagging from the different bibliographic fields – such as keywords, author, title, year, and more.

In addition, Mendeley functions as an academic social network of over two million researchers from Israel and around the world, and contains information on more than 240 million articles. The program supports collaboration between researchers and provides access to latest articles. Futhermore Mendeley locates the most read journals, evaluates articles and provides citations, discovering trends and statistics.

The reference department invites the lecturers, students and researchers to come and learn about the Mendeley software.

Any student or faculty member who is interested in the training, should send their personal details to simchim@biu.ac.il. A registration form will be sent.

The training sessions will take place between Sunday and Thursday , from 9:00-16:00 at the reference desk in the Central Library, by appointment only.

In addition, the department librarians will also be giving training sessions. Please referer  the students to them. 

Yael Teshartok - Social Sciences   Yael.Teshartok@biu.ac.il

Yodaft Taase - Social Sciences      Yodfat.Taase@biu.ac.il

Orly Weidhorn - Social Sciences    Orly.Weidhorn@biu.ac.il

Miri Rubenstein - Education           Miri.Rubinstein@biu.ac.il

Dr. Ami Yanai - Life Sciences         Amiel.Yanai@biu.ac.il

Naomi Abraham - Law                   Naomi.Abraham@biu.ac.il

Dr. Chaya Beinsovitz - Psychology Chaya.Beinosovitz@biu.ac.il

Shlomit Nishri - Medicine                shlomit.nishri@biu.ac.il

 

 

 

 

 

See video